RP Video Manager video offset?

Info on the Pi and retro gaming emulation
qwaven
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2016 6:03 pm

RP Video Manager video offset?

Post by qwaven » Sat Sep 03, 2016 6:12 pm

Hey all,

Wondering if anyone can help.

I installed rp-video-manager v1.2 on my pi 3.

The settings all seem to work great except for one thing!

For any rom the video appears to shift right about 1/3 so I can only see 2/3 of the game playing. If I put the settings back to RP defaults than my screen looks normal sans any of the overlays..etc.

Wondering if anyone has any thoughts on how to fix?

Cheers!

Floob
Site Admin
Posts: 182
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2015 8:27 pm

Re: RP Video Manager video offset?

Post by Floob » Wed Sep 07, 2016 2:31 am

Is that with RetroPie v4?

Does SNES have the issue?
Can you post the /opt/retropie/configs/snes/retroarch.cfg file?

qwaven
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2016 6:03 pm

Re: RP Video Manager video offset?

Post by qwaven » Wed Sep 07, 2016 12:50 pm

Hey thanks for the reply.

I would be using the most recent version of retropie.

I believe all systems have this issue. (SNES, NES, ...etc)

Will try and get you the config later when I have access.

Cheers!

qwaven
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2016 6:03 pm

Re: RP Video Manager video offset?

Post by qwaven » Wed Sep 07, 2016 11:13 pm

Hi there,

Attached is my config file from snes which has the first option enabled.
retroarch.cfg
config with overlays enabled
(746 Bytes) Downloaded 132 times
Cheers!

Floob
Site Admin
Posts: 182
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2015 8:27 pm

Re: RP Video Manager video offset?

Post by Floob » Wed Sep 07, 2016 11:45 pm

Do you definitely have a 1080p screen?

qwaven
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2016 6:03 pm

Re: RP Video Manager video offset?

Post by qwaven » Thu Sep 08, 2016 12:01 am

Yes :)

Floob
Site Admin
Posts: 182
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2015 8:27 pm

Re: RP Video Manager video offset?

Post by Floob » Thu Sep 08, 2016 12:52 am

I just tried it on a clean RetroPie 4.02 image and it works fine, so perhaps you have changed some files?
If you zip up your configs dir (not the emulationstation folder as it has images in) I'll take a look if you like.

qwaven
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2016 6:03 pm

Re: RP Video Manager video offset?

Post by qwaven » Thu Sep 08, 2016 2:46 am

Floob wrote:I just tried it on a clean RetroPie 4.02 image and it works fine, so perhaps you have changed some files?
If you zip up your configs dir (not the emulationstation folder as it has images in) I'll take a look if you like.
Thanks for taking a look. As far as I know I'm using the default install configurations.

I've added the configs.
configs.zip
all configs except emulationstation dir.
(222.5 KiB) Downloaded 109 times
Cheers!

Floob
Site Admin
Posts: 182
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2015 8:27 pm

Re: RP Video Manager video offset?

Post by Floob » Thu Sep 08, 2016 11:39 am

Is it a TV or monitor you are using?
Can you get the tvservice modes supported here?
http://elinux.org/RPiconfig

Could you also take a pic of the screen so I can see the issue?

qwaven
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2016 6:03 pm

Re: RP Video Manager video offset?

Post by qwaven » Thu Sep 08, 2016 11:05 pm

Hi there,

Was not 100% sure what you meant by getting the options however please see attached. Hope that helps.

I've also attached a pic.
configs_tvimage.zip
(1.87 MiB) Downloaded 122 times
Cheers!

Post Reply